Click the Video Manager section of Creator Studio. By default, it should go directly to the Videos submenu. To delete one video, click the down arrow of the Edit menu to the right of thumbnail of the video, and select Delete from the submenu that appears. You're presented with a confirmation dialog box.

.

Consequently, can you take a video off YouTube?

You can delete any video you uploaded to your YouTube channel. You can't replace a video since any new video uploads will get a new URL, but you can make changes to the existing video.

One may also ask, how do you delete a video on YouTube Mobile? Method 1 On Mobile

  1. Open YouTube. Tap the YouTube app icon, which resembles the YouTube logo.
  2. Tap Library. It's the folder-shaped icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
  3. Tap My videos. You'll see this option near the top of the menu.
  4. Find a video to delete.
  5. Tap ⋮.
  6. Tap Delete.
  7. Tap OK when prompted.

In this regard, will the watch hours decrease if I delete a video in YouTube?

Yes. The total watch hours for the channel will be impacted by deleting videos. The historical totals as shown in YouTube Analytics will not be, though the titles of the videos will no longer be listed, just the video ID of the deleted video. Yes.

How do I delete all my YouTube videos at once?

How to Delete your Video from YouTube

  1. Go to Make sure that you are logged in.
  2. Select My Channel and then Video Manager.
  3. YouTube Video Manager page will open up and you'll see a list of all your videos.
  4. Select the Delete option to remove video forever.

Related Question Answers

Is Keepvid safe?

Keepvid.com itself is safe and free to use. But Java might contains flaws or bugs so put your computer in a dangerous situation. It may contain malware or spyware and harm your computer. Keepvid desktop downloader (currently unavailable) is safe to use.

How do I reupload a YouTube video?

Upload a ReplacementA new upload can't actually replace an existing video, so use annotations to redirect viewers from your old video to the new copy. Upload the new copy of your video the same way you uploaded the original: Click Upload on YouTube and drag your new video file into the YouTube window.

How can I download video?

Copy the URL of the video you want to download, head to KeepVid.com, and paste it in the bar at the top. Then click "Download" to the right of that bar. Do not click the large green "Download" button. It will load for a few seconds, then you'll have the option to download the video in FLV (Flash), MP4, or WebM format.

Can you edit a YouTube video after uploading?

After you upload a video, you can make changes to its metadata in YouTube Studio. Change everything from your video's title to caption and comment settings. Learn how to make changes to multiple videos at once. Get tips on editing your video from start to finish from the Creator Academy.

How do I reset my YouTube?

The issue may be resolved by initializing the YouTube app.

Android TV™ models

  1. On the supplied remote control, press the HOME button.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Under the TV category, select Apps.
  4. Select YouTube.
  5. Select Clear data, and then OK.
  6. Select Clear cache, and then OK.
  7. Select Force stop.
  8. Open YouTube from the Home screen.

What happens if you delete your YouTube channel?

Learn how to delete your entire Google Account. After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics. Data associated with the channel, such as Watch time, will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted channel.

Can you temporarily disable YouTube?

If you want to make changes or temporarily hide your channel from view, YouTube allows you to make it invisible. You can turn channel invisibility on or off by visiting the Info and Settings page. Click the check box to deselect "Make my channel visible on YouTube." Click "Done Editing" to close the Settings page.

How do you start your own YouTube channel?

Create a channel with a business or other name
  1. Sign in to YouTube on a computer or using the mobile site.
  2. Go to your channel list.
  3. Choose to create a new channel or use an existing Brand Account:
  4. Fill out the details to name your new channel and verify your account.

How do you stay anonymous on YouTube?

Here's how it goes:
  1. 1) Click on your account settings on the front page.
  2. 2) Directly below your Google+ name, you will see "Return to [YouTube username] and disconnect Google+ profile.
  3. 3) Google will confirm this is what you want.
  4. 4) When you click on the comment box, a dialog appears.

How do you delete an account on YouTube?

How to Delete a YouTube Account
  1. Log in to your YouTube account.
  2. Click the Account link at the top of the page.
  3. In the Account section at the bottom of the page, click Delete Account. This takes you to the Delete Account page.
  4. Enter the reason you're closing the account.
  5. Enter your current password.
  6. Click either of the Delete My Account buttons.

Can you block a YouTube channel?

In order to block YouTube channels so you never see the channel's videos when browsing or searching on Youtube, you need an extension on Chrome (or add-on on Firefox) called "Video Blocker." Choose the video of a channel you'd like to block. Right click on the video and click "Block videos from this channel."

Does rewatching a YouTube video count as a view?

Yes, Let me explain you the simple rules of youtube count. Youtube treats a view as a count when you play video for 30 seconds or more. Replaying a video would give a count . If you watched 50 times a video so 50 views would be added to the total count.

Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?

No You can't…. 4,000 hours of watch time is 240,000 minutes. 20,000 minutes still seems like a lot, but if you post a two minute video, that's 10,000 views on that video per month. For those of us with YouTube channels with videos averaging 100 views total, that's a lot, but bear with me.

Can YouTube take away views?

Some views will always be removed.They'll click through to videos and “watch” them for a second, before moving on. There are also bots that simply crawl YouTube to add views to whatever they come across. YouTube filters a lot of these views, but it often takes the audit for them to be totally removed.

Does YouTube delete videos that don't make money?

In simple terms, YouTube is giving itself the ability to delete channels that don't make the platform enough money. They have confirmed that channels they won't terminate channels if they do not make money. The wording is, in fact, referring to the actual YouTube platform rather than 'channels'.

How many views do you need to make money on YouTube?

Advertisers only pay when someone clicks an ad or watches for 30 seconds. This is why you can't tie your channel views to dollars. If your video gets ten million views but nobody watches or click the ads, you don't make any money. This is how I'm able to make $1 per 25 views.

Do live streams count as watch time?

No, live-streaming itself doesn't count toward your watch time. The time that viewers are watching your stream both live and after does, like any other video. You can also have them be Unlisted immediately after streaming if you don't want the replay to be published.

How Do I Get More YouTube Views?

Get Views from YouTube's Organic Search Results
  1. Use Descriptive and Keyword Rich Titles.
  2. Have Quality and Keyword Rich Descriptions.
  3. Use Tags.
  4. Optimize Your Thumbnail Image.
  5. Create Transcripts of Your Videos.
  6. Provide Content that Educates or Entertains or Both.
  7. Piggyback off of Viral Trends.
  8. Use Guest YouTubers.

How do I erase search history?

Click or tap History > History (CTRL+H). On the left hand side, scroll to Clear Browsing Data. A box will appear which will ask you how much history you want to delete. If you want to completely clear out your history, also click the boxes for cookies and other site data and cached images and files.